Follow-up on last week’s session on blogs

As promised, I wanted to share with you some of the materials I give students to guide them in their blogging.  Much of it is pretty discipline-specific, but there’s also some grabbable stuff that generally sets out a word count and describes how to format posts.  Here’s the general prompt, including a model response, with MS Word-enabled comments in the margin.  And here’s a bit of feedback I recently gave students after their first attempts, trying to boil down persistent writing issues into a simple Top Five.

Oh, and I had a lot of fun.  Good to meet those I hadn’t met, and I look forward to working with all of you in the coming weeks.  See you Friday.

Leave a Reply

